Tales of the Pale
Tales of the Pale
Tales of the Pale; Vol. 7
0:00
-14:12

Tales of the Pale; Vol. 7

Welcome to Tales of the Pale! Because it’s the holiday season, I wanted to share a snippet with listeners from the Yule celebration found inside the pages of The Souls of Witches. For the witches, and I mean the real ones, this is a time of transition. Give it a listen and you will see what I mean.

This week’s news:

  • The Monthly Book Giveaway on Readers’ Favorite is going to become a part of my standard marketing plan. This month a Kindle copy of The Dreams of Demons is available. Just follow this link to have a chance at winning your free copy of this book

  • The same goes for The Fate of Wolves. Just follow this link for a chance to win a free Kindle copy of this book.

  • As soon as my newest book is reviewed by Readers’ Favorite, I will offer a copy of The Souls of Witches in their giveaway.

  • I’ve been in touch with Vickie at the Southern Pen Bookshop in Monroe, Georgia so signed paperback copies of The Souls of Witches will be on shelves before Christmas.

Now let’s move on to updates on the Pale Characters.

Let me first say that I am not crazy, but the characters I create live on in my imagination, as I hope they will do in a reader’s mind long after they’ve finished reading the book. The following is a glimpse of what is still happening inside the universe I created. (I will try to keep this as spoiler-free as I can for anyone who hasn’t read the books. I should also mention that not all the information I share here will find its way into a book.)

  • Sorry to disappoint but everyone seems to be on holiday this week. Well, except for Griffin who is deep into a Call of Duty: Cold War binge and may not surface until the New Year.

The little bit extra in this week’s letter:

How’s your Christmas shopping going? Just in case you are still looking for those last few gifts, let me suggest a few small-publisher and indie authors that a worth discovering this holiday season.

If you like cozy, small-town romances then author Crystal Jackson’s Heart of Madison Series would make a great last-minute gift. There are now three books in this series with a fourth to be released after the first of the year. I’ve had a chance to read book 1 and 2 myself, the second book being my favorite thus far. I have enjoyed both. This series isn’t paranormal but contemporary romances that have a Hallmark vibe to them. Here’s a link to her Amazon Author page and her website.

Let me also suggest, Stephen Huggins’s book The Murmur. This is a newly released science-fiction mystery bordering on thriller that I promise will keep you entertained until the last page. There are some paranormal aspects to this novel that’s explained by the author with a bit of cobbled together science theory I found fascinating. If you want to check it out, click here for his Amazon Author page.

The Murmur by [Stephen Huggins]

Now let’s get to an unusual otherwordly romance with Over The Hills Of Green (The Green Hills Book 2) by E. V. Sevtova. I read and reviewed this book through Pubby.com and found it to be absolutely lovely in its magical description. I was in full tissue mode by the time I reached the last chapter. This book is well worth your time. To check out E.V. Sevtova’s Amazon page and her book just follow the link.

Over The Hills Of Green (The Green Hills Book 2) by [E. V. Svetova]

Lastly, I’m like to mention a book I read back in February of 2020 that has stuck with me because of the quality of the writing and the tightly woven plot. The Secrets Of Mead: An English Village Mystery is by Michaela James. This is a cozy English mystery in the best sort of way and I highly recommend it. Check out this novel and Michela James’s Amazon Author’s page to learn more.

The Secrets Of Mead: An English Village Mystery by [Michaela James]

And as always, thank you for listening and spending time with Tales of the Pale. Please leave comments and share Tarrant.substack.com with your friends.

Share Tales of the Pale

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Tales of the Pale
Tales of the Pale
Listen to excerpt from the Legends of the Pale Novels, recieve updates on book releases and events, and send a little time in the author's head.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Tarrant Smith